Maryland Driving School - DUI and DWI Improvement and Education programs in Maryland

Maryland Driving School - Contact Us at 410-381-0770
Maryland Driving School - Contact Us at 410-381-0770

DIP FAQs

What’s the difference between the online course and the in person class?

What happens if I miss the DIP due date?

What if I can’t find my referral notice from MVA?

If I take the class on the last day of the month is this too late?

If I take the class online and miss my scheduled test location what can I do?

3-Hour Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program/Safe and Sober FAQs

What’s the difference between the online 3-hour and the in person 3-hour class?

What happens at the end of the 3-hour class?


 What’s the difference between the online course and the in person class?

Convenience and Cost. Either one will fulfill MVA’s requirement. If you take the course online you can go at your own pace, in the comfort of your home. You must still come in and take the 10-minute final exam. The cost of the online DIP is $50 and the in person DIP is $60.


 What if I can’t find my referral notice from MVA?

You can email a request for a duplicate at mvacs@mdot.state.md.us.  Or you can go to your local MVA office.

 If I take the class on the last day of the month is this too late?

As long as you complete the class on or before your due date you will be fine.  We notify MVA of your completion date.

 If I take the class online and miss my scheduled test location what can I do?

If the test location schedule permits, you can log back in and change your test location date.  The new date must also be before your deadline.

3-Hour Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program FAQs

 What’s the difference between the online 3-hour and the in person 3-hour class?

Convenience. The cost is the same. The online course you can do at your own pace, in the luxury of your home or office.  You must still come in and take a short final exam. Both are accepted by MVA.

 What happens at the end of the 3-hour class?

The teacher will give you signed certificate which you can take to MVA to get your driver’s license.

 
 

new page test

 


Facebook    Twitter